CHW Home » What our clients say

What our clients say

What a beautiful, enchanting, fantastic venue! My husband and I got married here on the 10th June and it couldn't have been more perfect! Janette our wedding planner was amazing and ensured that our day ran smoothly and to our requests. St Audries Park were fantastic at helping us to create a bespoke wedding including toffee vodka shots for the toasts, hand fasting ceremony and cocktails for the reception drinks.

The food was delicious, with great portion sizes and the rooms were magnificent!
Thank you so much Janette and St Audries Park we wish we could do it all again because it was the best day of our lives so far!

Elizabeth and Stuart - 10th Jun 2017

We had the most beautiful day, thank you to all the staff who made it perfect for us, they were all so helpful and friendly, especially Janette who looked after us every step of the way, it was so well organised! We couldn't have wished for a better day! And to top it off, it truly is the most stunning venue, inside and out! We loved every minute of our day with you, I just want to do it all again! Thank you all so much

Sarah and Joe - 20th May 2017

We got married in St Audries Park last month. We absolutely fell in love with the place when we first visited it, and the day itself was incredible. Everything was managed by Claire who ran the day perfectly, it was brilliant having everything in the same place and our package covered all the necessities leaving us less to worry about. Before the wedding Claire and other mangers were easy to contact and went out of their way to meet our requirements. We were also able to visit on multiple occasions before the wedding. On the day the food was fantastic, we were a bit worried after reading another review but everything was cooked beautifully. We were able to hire in a band and also used the venue's own DJ (at no extra cost) who had asked us what music we wanted played before the wedding and was just fantastic. We were able to have all our friends and family stay onsite in stunning accommodation - the choice was either four poster bedrooms in the main house, or more contemporary accommodation in the outhouses, both options were brilliant and everyone has told us how fantastic their stay was. Nothing was too much trouble for Claire and the other staff, we can't thank them enough for making our day so perfect and would highly recommend.

Bethany and Lewis - 27th Apr 2017

We both would really like to thank you, we had a perfect wedding day! It was beyond perfect, thank you!

Michaela & Scott - 24th Mar 2017

Once again we cannot thank you enough for everything you did to make the day the most wonderful of our lives.

Although we appreciate that you are all a team at St Audries, the service that Claire gave us was way above and beyond anything we expected.

No written words can communicate just how grateful we really are.

Thank you so so much.

 

 

 

Katie and Charles - 24th Feb 2017

Good afternoon,

Stephanie and I would like to thank everyone at your fantastic venue for an amazing day that ran very smoothly and everyone had am great time.

Thank you.

Stephanie and Steven Waygood

Bride & Groom, Stephanie & Steven - 10th Feb 2017

Good Morning Janette and Lynne,

Firstly we would like you say a HUGE thank you for a wedding that not only surpassed our own dreams but one that was beyond any expectations of our guests.

From the initial contact we had with Lynne with our first months of very efficient correspondence to the Sunday morning leaving St Audries, as a husband and wife, we have to say a huge thank you to everyone involved with your team.

Lynne; the initial stages of booking the wedding before you handed us over to Janette, where of the efficiency and timely manner that what dreams are made of! It made life so easy for us especially in the job that we maintain where we are moving all the time. Also, you made us feel like we were the only people using the venue,  and that it was our special day only that mattered to you. We know this is part of the job but it made the world of difference and speaks volumes of your character and the venues ethos. Thank you.

The grounds team had the park looking fabulous as always and many guests enjoyed a stroll around the parks, also a couple of the French got "caught" in the Sunday sermon in the chapel during their Sunday morning stroll (no wonder we couldn't find them!!)

The house keeping team where fabulous, the rooms where spotless, and the venue was tidied and cleaned in the common rooms at all times, with our rowdy bunch thats not easy. It was also very warm, thanks.

The maintenance team also worked quickly and discreetly this weekend with the numerous problems that arouse (these things happen). Thank you for them also for braving the tower to erect the French flag, it the little things but they absolute loved it and so did we!

Finally, the lads behind the bar where super tolerant and great, being nicknamed Ed Sheeran, and being made witness to the strip, human pyramid and boat race are that that I know of they were very tolerant, great fun and still efficient. Thank you.

Of course, not forgetting the fantastic Miss Janette Wall…..

Thankyou does not seem to cover enough for what we would like to say. We most defiantly made it harder work changing the planning etc. on the week of the wedding but you took it in your stride. You worked tirelessly from Friday to Sunday ensuring everything went to plan. But seriously you were up before us and awake after us and again it was not something we did not acknowledge or took for granted, we are so appreciative of your tireless work this weekend, a big big thank you xx

I’m sure I've still forgotten something, but to all the team who made it possible: THANKYOU.

With hearts full of gratitude,

Sarah and Fred or Mr and Mrs Castaignos!

 

Bride & Groom, Sarah & Frederic - 14th Jan 2017

The day was absolutely perfect and it was beyond anything we could have imagined. Please pass on to all the staff our sincere gratitude!!! We didn't want the day to end!

Kathryn and Abhinav - 25th May 2017

Adam and I are now back from our honeymoon and we want to send a huge thank you to you and everyone at St Audries for helping to make our special day one that was truly the best day of our lives. There are so many amazing memories that we have from our day and it was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Our guests absolutely loved the beautiful St Audries and only had amazing things to say about how incredible the day was and how delicious their food was. They also absolutely loved the bar and commented that the guys behind the bar were fantastic and loved their cocktails!! It's great to hear from everyone that they had such a wonderful day and for that We thank you all.

Pippa and Adam - 12th May 2017

Wow wow wow! Where do I start? We booked our wedding 10 weeks in advance with St Audries park! It truly is a beautiful venue and well worth the money! I always appointed Lynne as my wedding planner! We laughed together, cried together, and swore together! I am a very honest open person...... me and my bridal party stayed in holly cottage the night before..... it was beautiful! Very clean and well equipped although when we came to coffee at half 7 in the morning of my wedding... we had coffee beans but no ground coffee but this was no issue for this venue. Within 5 minutes we had coffee and apologise even though there was no need! The bridal dressing room was exquisite! Plenty of room! Lynne was there whenever I needed her. No ask was too big or small for her. With some weddings you get a mishap. One of my bridesmaid's dresses broke minutes before the ceremony. Lynne was there to help straight away even though she couldn't fix it. She did her upmost best! Ceremony was beautiful and ran smoothly! Lynne gave me a tissue as soon as i started to get emotional! The wedding breakfast meal was absolutely beautiful! We had chicken risotto for starter, beef for main which was cooked to perfection! Pear and frangipan tart for putting in which I was too full to eat � we ran on schedule for everything! We had the hog roast for the evening. A waiter even came and asked if we wanted to see it being carved! We kindly declined but the pig was amazing! A review not so long ago on here said otherwise so I panicked! The crackling with that pork was out of this world. Me and my husband are pork lovers! There was also a review about the drinks being expensive � come on. Really? The drinks were reasonably price. I mean it's a not a social club! It's a wedding venue! Anyway! I and my husband and all our guests think St Audries park is amazing..... I was offered food before bed in which I kindly took upon the offer! Breakfast the next morning was so good! Lynne was there before anyone else! and the bridal suite was just beautiful! I could talk all day about the day we got married on the 9th of April! But the main person I want to say thank you to is Lynne. She is out of this world! Without her I'm not sure how I would of coped! We were so lucky to have met Lynne and for her to be part of our special day was amazing! She was like family!

Lacey and Nick - 9th Apr 2017

We just wanted to thank you for an amazing day!!! You were brilliant and handled my little panics so well.

Everyone has an incredible time and everything ran so smoothly. All the staff really were great!

Thank you so much!

Abi and Jon

Abigail and Jon - 4th Mar 2017

We had the perfect Wedding day. Naturally I was concerned about all of the preparations before the ceremony, but Janette had everything sorted and quickly assured me everything was prepared and on schedule (and it was). Our ceremony was flawless and if there were any hiccups, we certainly weren't aware of them. Janette's relaxed approach was a breath of fresh air and we can't thank her enough for all of her help.

The food was incredible and our guests are still talking about it. Everything from the moment we entered the venue to leaving the next morning was smooth and enjoyable; so thank you to everyone at St Audries Park for making us feel special. We can't wait to see all of the professional photos and we know it's a day we'll never forget. We will and have recommended the venue to friends and family and we would love to return as guests in future.

Thank you again.

Vicky and Lee - 18th Feb 2017

Hello DJ Geoff,

I just wanted to say thank you for doing such a wonderful job at our wedding last week. Everyone had a great time including us. It couldn't have been better. I danced so much which was perfect.

Many thanks once again.

Sarah and Fred.

Bride & Groom, Sarah and Fred - 14th Jan 2017

I would just like to stay thank you to everybody for a beautiful wedding on New Year's Eve it was perfect. Thank you so much.

Bride & Groom, Jenny & Lee - 31st Dec 2016

ST. AUDRIES PARK
West Quantoxhead, Taunton, Somerset, TA4 4DS
Telephone: 01984 633 633
Email info@audries-park.co.uk

FacebookFacebookTwitterTwitterPinterestPinterestGoogle +Google +InstagramInstagram 

© St Audries Park is a UK registered trade mark, registration number 2554192

Terms & Conditions of Sale | Privacy & Cookies

X